Fornazetti – plates with eyes

Many years ago we bought a large house here in Falsterbo.  I turned it into a small bed & breakfast. The years went by and then one day I opened a board under a windowsill. To my surprise I found plates with eyes one. At the time I did not think much about it except for the quantity abut 70 – 80 plates all different. I did not like the motive, at the time.  But then they grew on me. I couldnt keep them all, so I gave 6 away at a time,  as gifts to friends and family.

Fornazetti was the designer. The plate you can buy in Sweden at Svensk Tennn in Stockholm they charge approx 1200 sek for 1 plate.

This is a true story. Here you can see a couple of samples.Plates with eyes

Plates with eyes

Leave a Reply

